2020 Lake Homes Realty Summit Awards

2020 Lake Homes Realty Summit

Lake Homes Realty held the 2020 National Virtual Summit, October 14-15. The teleconference covered 2020 performance statistics, training, and a look at operational planning for 2021.

CEO Glenn Phillips spoke at length on the record-breaking numbers the organization has posted despite the myriad of COVID-19 challenges. COO Doris Phillips provided a compliance overview and spoke on operational targets for 2021. Marketing Director Mark Griggs gave an overview of the company’s present marketing structure and services, including the new marketing automation platform’s launch and a look at new services for the coming year.

Guest speaker Zane Tarance, managing director and partner of Founders Advisors, provided insight into thriving in today’s marketplace. Anoop Mishra, regional executive and vice president of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta, spoke about the present financial marketplace and gave a forward look at what we might expect in 2021.

Overall sales performance was recognized for the agents of Lake Homes Realty during the event. Tremendous growth has been realized across the company’s present thirty state footprint in 2020.

Agents qualifying for the company’s Aqua Award have $3.5 million in revenue but not exceeding $10 million for the year. They are:

Aleace & Calvin Cappelle – Lake Limestone, TX

Brian Kincaid, II – Tellico Lake, TN

Bruce Erskine – Lake Blue Ridge, GA

Bruce Jones – Lake LBJ, TX

Carol Vandyke – Lake Marion, SC

Carole Bryson – High Rock Lake, NC

Cat Thornton – Lake Murray, SC

Cindy Anderson – Lake Michigan, Traverse City Area

Cindy Lanham – Lake Brownwood, TX

Cindy Myrex – Lewis Smith Lake, AL

Connie Nealy – Lake Hartwell, GA

Deb Groom – Lake Travis, TX

Deb Short & Heather Leslie – Dale Hollow Lake, TN

Emily Carter Morris – Lake Whitney, TX

Glenn Fisher – Lake Hickory, NC

Greg Adams – Jordan Lake, AL

Holly Blanchette – Chain O’ Lakes, IL

J.W. Hightower – Lewis Smith Lake, AL

Jason Hightower – Lake Texoma, OK

Jerry Moomaw – Lake Palestine, TX

Jill Baugus – Lake Lanier, GA

Jill Botos – Richard B. Russell Lake, GA

Jim Williams – Fort Loudoun, TN

Jo Lynn Miller – Possum Kingdom Lake, TX

John Dinos – Lake Burton, GA

John Franklin – Lake Martin, AL

John Robert Elliot – Lewis Smith Lake, AL

Karen Packett – Tellico Lake, TN

Kim Clark – Lake Greenwood, SC

Kristie Anderson – Lake Marion, SC

Kurt Hauseman – Lake Michigan, New Buffalo Area

Linda & David Hanf – Lake Wallenpaupack, PA

Marie Skillern – Wheeler Lake, AL

Melinda Edwards – Lewis Smith Lake, AL

Michael Murphy – Lake Murray, SC

Pam Bowman – Lewis Smith Lake, AL

Pam DeBlasio – Lake Livingston, TX

Patricia Mathis – Tims Ford Lake, TN

Peggy Overstreet – Smith Mountain Lake, VA

Rachelle McClard – Lake Hamilton, AR

Rebecca Brewer – Skiatook Lake, OK

Rhonda Lettow – Lake of the Ozarks, MO

Sheila Howell – Deep Creek Lake, MD

Stephanie Millard – Lay Lake, AL

Stephanie Mueller – Cedar Creek Lake, TX

Tara Biesboer – Canyon Lake, TX

Terri Gates McIlravy – Norris Lake, TN

Tommy Clark – Cedar Creek Lake, TX

Tracy Boyd – Neely Henry Lake, AL

Tracy Watson – Possum Kingdom Lake, TX

Vickie Melder – Lake Oconee, GA

Wendy Schurgot – Lake Wallenpaupack, PA

Agents qualifying for the prestigious Big Wave Award that recognizes $10 million and up in sales for the year are:

Angela VanHouten – Lake Martin, AL

Chris Johnson – Lake Oconee, GA

Doug Giesler – Lake Murray, NC

Josh Grindle & Robin Cole – Lake Lanier, GA

Justin Dyar – Lewis Smith Lake, AL

Terri and Kyle Griner – Lake Oconee, GA

Lester & Bonnie Burleson – Lake Gaston, NC

Lisa Steele – Lake Arrowhead, GA

Margaret Decker – Lake Sinclair, GA

Mike Goins – Lake Conroe, TX

Nicole Anderson – Logan Martin Lake, AL

Sandie & Freddie Hurley – Lake Keowee, SC

Terry & Sherrie Norton – Lake Wedowee, AL

The Ken Williams Team – Lake Guntersville, AL

Tony Luna – Center Hill Lake, TN

Ty Miller – Weiss Lake, AL

Wally Cawthon – Jackson Lake, GA

The Splash Award recognizes the top Lake Homes Realty Agent based on a combination of sales and proper business management. Finalists for the award were named at this year’s Summit. The final announcement and presentation of the award will be held until March 2021 in the hopes we may yet have the opportunity to hold an in-person event to celebrate the success of 2020. The finalists are:

Deb Short (Tennessee)

Jim Williams (Tennessee)

Justin Dyar (Alabama)

Kristie Anderson (South Carolina)

Lisa Steel (Georgia)

Rebecca Brewer (Oklahoma)

Terry & Sherrie Norton (Alabama)

Tony Luna (Tennessee)

Ty Miller (Alabama)

Wally Cawthon (Georgia)

The event ended with the customary summary of the event from CEO Glenn Phillips. Phillips said, “Our focus for this event was to celebrate the hard work of our agents and employees in the face of this very difficult pandemic. We have thrived because of the dedication of our people. We also wanted to analyze the state of the industry while looking forward to the factors that we will all face in the coming year. It was a successful event that prepared our people for further success moving forward.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.