2019 Lake Homes Realty Agent Summit Awards

by on

Lake Homes Realty recognized 52 real estate agents with awards at its 2019 Agent Summit. These professionals automatically earned Premier Agent designations at the brokerage’s sixth annual Agents Summit, held October 15-17, 2019.

“Our agents are lake realty specialists and industry leaders in the sale of real estate,” said Lake Homes Realty CEO Glenn S. Phillips, “as we grow and add more experienced agents on more lakes, the number of awards increase every year.”

2019 Big Wave and Aqua Award honorees represent the brokerage in 27 states.

Award Criteria and Eligibility

The Agent of the Year designation goes beyond total revenue and recognizes an agent that is not only successful at producing revenue, but who also excels in the real estate business. This agent does all the little things and the big things well. 

Agents who sold or exceeded $10 million in total transaction volume were honored as Big Wave Award winners.

By receiving these awards, Lake Homes Realty agents are recognized as the top-producing lake experts in the company.

The Lake Homes Realty Aqua Award was awarded to agents who, in the 12-month evaluation period, sold a total transaction volume of at least $3.5 million up to, but not including, $10 million.

Agents who had not reached this total transaction volume between September 1, 2018, and August 31, 2019, were still eligible to win this award if they had closed at least 20 transaction sides within the period.

In determining the 2019 award honorees, Lake Homes Realty defined total transaction volume as the combined sales price of each transaction, independent of the number of sides an agent represented.

“Put another way, if you were to add up the final price at which each property sold in the last 12 months, whether agents represented a single side or both sides, you would reach the agent’s total transaction volume,” explained brokerage CEO Glenn S. Phillips.

Referral transactions were not taken into consideration when calculating total transaction volume.

2019 Agent of the Year

Emily Carter Morris – Lake Whitney

Emily Carter Morris, winner of Lake Homes Realty Agent of the Year 2019 award.
Emily Carter Morris, the winner of Lake Home Realty’s Agent of the Year 2019 award, standing next to CEO Glenn Phillips and COO Doris Phillips.

Big Wave Award Winners

Justin Dyar – Lewis Smith Lake
Margaret Decker – Lake Oconee
Mike Goins – Lake Conroe
Nicole Anderson – Logan Martin Lake
Bruce Jones – Lake LBJ
Sandie & Freddie Hurley – Lake Hartwell
Doug Giesler – Lake Murray

Aqua Award Winners

Lisa Steele – Lake Allatoona
Chris Johnson – Lake Oconee
Wally Cawthon – Jackson Lake
Les and Bonnie Burleson – Lake Gatson
Glenn Fisher – Lake Hickory
Kyle Griner – Lake Oconee
Emily Carter Morris – Lake Whitney
Cat Thornton – Lake Murray
Brian Kincaid, II – Tellico Lake
Kim Clark – Lake Greenwood
Pam DeBlasio – Lake Livingston
Erica Wilson Vaughan – Lake Norman
Allison Adams – Lake Tuscaloosa
Terry Norton – Lake Wedowee
Angela VanHouten – Lake Martin
Jill Baugus – Lake Lanier
Linda Hanf – Lake Wallenpaupack
Terri Gates Mcilravy – Norris Lake
Jim Williams – Fort Loudon Lake
Deb Short – Dale Hollow Lake
Ty Miller – Weiss Lake
Jason Hightower – Lake Texoma
Michael Murphy – Lake Murray
Mary St. George – Canandaigua Lake
Tony Luna – Center Hill Lake
Stephanie Mueller – Cedar Creek Lake
Ardy Franssen – Lake Lanier
Vickie Melder – Lake Oconee
Carole Bryson – High Rock Lake
Trish Greer – Lake Norman
Rachelle McClard – Lake Hamilton
Carol Vandyke – Lake Marion
Roxanne Clemons – Lake Mitchell
John Franklin – Lake Martin
Sheila Howell – Deep Creek Lake
Connie Nealy – Lake Hartwell
Jill Botos – Richard B. Russell Lake
Kristie Anderson – Lake Marion
Daniel Burnside – Chickamauga Lake
Nancy Monts – Lake LBJ
Rebecca Brewer – Skiatook Lake

For a recap of Lake Home Realty’s 2019 Summit, read this article here.

Considering Selling Your Lake Real Estate - Learn More Looking for Your Dream Lake Homes? Start Here

Lake Homes Realty staff writers and market research team members.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: